Bradford City Academy Staff

Width

The Academy Staff

 

Academy Manager
AlanN
Alan Nevison

Alan Nevison first worked for the club in 2001 before leaving to coach at Manchester United. On leaving Manchester United Alan returned to the club as skill development coach and has held roles as Centre of Excellence Manager, Lead Coach Youth Development phase and coach developer at Bradford.During his 11 years at Bradford, Alan has been integral in the development of the academy and now has the opportunity to drive the process.Alan has shown a determination and commitment to the football academy, which is what he expects for all members of Bradford City Academy.

anevison@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

 


Head of Coaching

TBC

 


Lead PDP Coach
Micheal Collins

mcollins@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

 


PDP Link Coach
MartinD
Martin Drury

Martin spent his early years of football at Sheffield United between the ages of 7 to 14. He then enjoyed 2 years at Rotherham United before moving to Doncaster Rovers where he signed a professional contract on his 17th birthday. Martin then went on to sign for neighbours Sheffield Wednesday where he linked up with well known Bantams defender, Rory Mcardle.

Injuries began to hamper Martins progress resulting in him opting to take a year out of football. Martin returned to play in the conference north for 7 years with 3 play offs and a promotion on to his name before being forced to retire due to a serious knee injury. Since then he has concentrated on his development as a coach and has recently undertaken the UEFA “A” Licence for senior pro’s at St Georges Park in Burton on Trent.

Martin is extremely ambitious and has a strong passion for coaching and developing players. His professional approach and committed work ethic will help him in his new role as Lead Youth Development Phase Coach here at Bradford.

mdrury@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

 


Head Foundation
Phase Coach

ConorSConor Sellars

 


Conor started his academy journey with Sheffield United 10-16 before agreeing to sign a full time scholarship with Middlesbrough FC. Conor spent 3 years full time with Middlesbrough where he was in the same youth team as Bradford City target man Charlie Wyke. He then moved abroad to pursue his footballing career having spells in Portugal and Iceland.

Aged 23 Conor returned to pursue a coaching career as he’s very passionate about developing young footballers with hopes of helping them achieve their dream. He still plays football, previously in the conference North with Harrogate Town and now Tadcaster Albion.

Having worked within the academy for one and a half years in the foundation phase, Conor was asked to become the Head Foundation Phase Coach impressing with his knowledge and commitment here at Bradford City.

csellars@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

 


Senior Academy
Chartered Physio

Dayle Avison
physio@bradfordcityfc.co.uk

Academy Chartered Physio

Gary Williams
gwilliams@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

Head of Academy Goalkeeping

Graeme Kennedy
gkennedy@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

 


Academy Welfare/Safeguarding Officer

Derek Nolan
dnolan@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
07847 713206


Academy Education Officer

Chris Softley
csoftley@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk


Head of Academy Recruitment

AlanN

Alan Nevison
anevison@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
Academy Admininstrator

Dawn Johnson
djohnson@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

Web Master/IT Support

Tom Marshall
tom@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

 

U9s Lead Coach

Stephen Potter
spotter@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
U10s Lead Coach CristianT
Christian Thewlis
cthewlis@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
U9/10s Support Coach
TBC

U11s Lead Coach
Luke Robinson
rfarrell@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

U12s Lead Coach

Paul Cliffe
 pcliffe@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
U13s Lead Coach
DavidA
David Adler
dadler@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
U14s Lead Coach

RyanF
Ryan Farrell
rfarrell@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
U15/16s Lead Coach MarkT
Mark Trueman
mtrueman@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk
Academy Match-Day Co-Ordinator12
Graeme Kennedy
gkennedy@bradfordcityacademy.co.uk

Comments are closed